#### COUNCIL AGM - 24 MAY 2017

#### **AGENDA ITEM 12 – APPENDIX 1**

# ESTABLISHMENT AND COMPOSITION OF THE COUNCIL'S COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS 2017 - 2018

#### Committees

**Appointments Committee: 5/0/0** 

Mayor Philip Glanville Councillor Brian Bell Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Robert Chapman Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Audit Committee: 6/1/0

Councillor Brian Bell
Councillor Robert Chapman
Councillor Michelle Gregory
Councillor Sem Moema
Councillor Nick Sharman
Councillor Carole Williams

One Conservative Vacancy

**Corporate Committee: 13/1/1** 

Councillor Will Brett Councillor Laura Bunt Councillor Mete Coban

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas

Councillor Katie Hanson

Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Councillor Sally Mulready

Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli

Councillor M Can Ozsen

Councillor Clare Potter

Councillor Nick Sharman

**Councillor Vincent Stops** 

Councillor Jessica Webb

Cllr Michael Levy Cllr Ian Sharer

Licensing Committee: 13/1/1

Councillor Brian Bell

Councillor Barry Buitekant

Councillor Sophie Cameron

Councillor Sade Etti

Councillor Margaret Gordon

Councillor Christopher Kennedy

Councillor Richard Lufkin

Councillor Sharon Patrick

**Councillor James Peters** 

Councillor Emma Plouviez

Councillor Ian Rathbone

Councillor Caroline Selman

Councillor Peter Snell

Cllr Simche Steinberger One Liberal Democrat vacancy

#### Pensions Committee: 6/0/1

Councillor Kam Adams

Councillor Rob Chapman

Councillor Feryal Demirci

Councillor Michael Desmond

Councillor Patrick Moule

Councillor Geoff Taylor

#### Cllr Abraham Jacobson

(Co-optees of the Pensions Committee to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 26 July 2017).

## Planning Sub-Committee: 7/1/1

Councillor Will Brett

Councillor Barry Buitekant

Councillor Susan Fajana-Thomas

Councillor Katie Hanson

Councillor Ned Hercock

Councillor Christopher Kennedy

**Councillor Vincent Stops** 

Cllr Michael Levy

Cllr Ian Sharer

#### Substitutes:

Councillor Brian Bell

Councillor Laura Bunt

Councillor Michael Desmond

Councillor Sem Moema

Councillor M Can Ozsen

Councillor Clare Potter

Cllr Benzion Papier
Cllr Dawood Akhoon
Cllr Abraham Jacobson

#### Standards Committee: 7/1/1

Councillor Anntoinette Bramble Councillor Katie Hanson Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Clayeon McKenzie Councillor Sally Mulready Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Jess Webb

One Conservative Vacancy
One Liberal Democrat Vacancy

(Co-optees of the Standards Committee to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 26 July 2017).

#### **Health and Wellbeing Board**

Hackney Council

Cllr Jonathan McShane, Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care and Devolution

Dr Clare Highton, Chair, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group Paul Haigh, Chief Officer, City and Hackney Clinical Commissioning Group Cllr Anntoinette Bramble, Cabinet Member, Children's Services Anne Canning, Group Director, Children, Adults and Community Health,

Kim Wright, Group Director, Neighbourhoods and Housing, Hackney Council Dr Penny Bevan, Director of Public Health, Hackney Council

Tracey Fletcher, Chief Executive, Homerton University Foundation Trust
Dr Navina Evans, Chief Executive, East London Foundation Trust

Paul Fleming, Chair, Hackney Healthwatch, Alistair Wallace representative of the voluntary and community sector

Alistair Wallace representative of the voluntary and community sector Laura Sharpe, GP Confederation

Raj Radia, Chair, Local Pharmaceutical Committee

## **Corporate Parenting Board**

Councillor Soraya Adejare
Councillor Anntoinette Bramble
Councillor Mete Coban
Councillor Sharon Patrick
Councillor Anna-Joy Rickard
Councillor Rosemary Sales

#### **London Borough of Hackney Integrated Commissioning Committee**

Councillor Anntoinette Bramble, Cabinet Member for Children's Services Councillor Jonathan McShane, Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care and Devolution

Councillor Geoff Taylor, Cabinet Member for Finance and Corporate Services

# **Scrutiny Commissions**

## Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission: 10/1/1

Councillor Sophie Conway
Councillor Tom Ebbutt
Councillor Michelle Gregory
Councillor Margaret Gordon
Councillor Christopher Kennedy
Councillor Emma Plouviez
Councillor Tom Rahilly
3 Labour Vacancies

One Conservative Vacancy Cllr Abraham Jacobson

(Co-optees of the Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission to be appointed at the next Council meeting on 26 July 2017).

#### Health in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 7/1/0

Councillor Laura Bunt Councillor Ben Hayhurst Councillor Yvonne Maxwell Councillor Ann Munn Councillor James Peters Councillor Rosemary Sales Councillor Peter Snell

One Conservative Vacancy

## Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 7/1/0

Councillor Kam Adams
Councillor Will Brett
Councillor Sade Etti
Councillor Yvonne Maxwell
Councillor Sharon Patrick
Councillor James Peters
Councillor Ian Rathbone

One Conservative Vacancy

# Working in Hackney Scrutiny Commission: 7/1/0

Councillor Mete Coban Councillor Patrick Moule Councillor Deniz Oguzkanli Councillor M Can Ozsen Councillor Clare Potter Councillor Anna-Joy Rickard Councillor Nick Sharman

One Conservative Vacancy